Reviews

WING STOP - TEAM BUILDING

Team Building

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

Wendy, Appreciate you sending the pics.  We had a great time with you and Paul.

7 things about Improv Dallas . . . .

  1. FUN

  2. EASIER THAN WE ALL THOUGHT TO GET UP IN FRONT OF EVERYBODY

  3. ENGAGING

  4. NO PRESSURE

  5. GREAT TEACHERS 😊

  6. EFFECTIVE

  7. WORTH THE INVESTMENT

Thanks again!!  ThomThom Kamowski • Regional Vice President Operations, Southwest

EVENT ENTERTAINMENT

by The ID Comedy Troupe

Saturday, November 16, 2019

"I would recommend Improv Dallas for any corporate event, they were professional to work with and very flexible down to the last minute.  They kept the crowd engage and laughing the whole performance!"

 

"Great performance, kept me laughing till the end!”
 
“Would recommend in a heartbeat!”
 
“Hilarious group, great chemistry!”
 
“Just when you least expect you were rolling on the floor laughing”
 
“The range of age and diversity of the group worked really really well together.”
 
“The older lady was so funny loved her!”

 

Short film by ID leader and teammate

Friday, April 10, 2020

"The film also has a very classic style narration sitting on top, the pausing of the frame and thinking out loud type which is reminiscent of the 80s and 90s, and it fits in very well, it’s a good source of comedy. It doesn’t always work but here it’s a good choice to add very quick sympathy and understanding with the lead, to know what they’re thinking and lucky for us, Reece (Pennington) is a smart, sarcastic and interesting character, despite her unusual dedication to bluebonnets."

Award Winning Short Film

Thursday, April 09, 2020

"The writing also works really well in the sense that the comedy is coming through casually in the conversation, it doesn’t feel the type that would have someone in the corner hitting the classic badum tss after every line. It makes itself appear as though it’s not trying too hard, which is vital with a film like this because pushing the comedy right in the faces of the audience would have been distracting and cheap, which this certainly is not."

PUBLIC SHOWS

Critic Review

Sunday, May 28, 2023

"The whole night is about fun, and this group excels at it. Lots of quick thinking creativity poured off the stage in ways I could never have dreamt up."

 

Jim Land, Irish Fiml Critic

Corporate Entertainment: March 26, 2016 The JCC Dallas

Performed for over 200 teens

Thursday, February 23, 2023

"Improv Dallas brought excitement, enthusiasm, and laughter to our event. They were funny and relevant - they even adapted their performance to fit our group’s needs! They engaged and involved the audience. The troupe was very professional and easy to work with from start to finish. We can’t wait to have them back at our next event!"

Improv Classes

Student testimonials

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

Wendy's Improv class is by far my favorite class I have been to yet! Wendy has helped me to be more creative, outgoing, and confident whether I'm in an audition or just in my everyday life. I would recommend this class to anyone who is looking for the best Improv class to take! I mean who doesn't want to pick up a hitchhiking talking giraffe in a Toyota Prius! I know I did! - Brandon Wittmeier

CIGNA

Team building

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

"Five star rating for Improv Dallas!  Wendy and her team provided an exceptional experience as part of our corporate team building event.   Wendy is amazing at what she does—she is a gifted & talented actress and improv coach.  As a team, we were not experienced in improv (and we were also a new team who did not know each other well).  We spent the time laughing and feeling bonded from the experience.   We also learned some techniques that will be helpful in terms of communicating with one another.  On a side note, we were running late from a meeting on the other side of the city and Wendy waited for us—she went above and beyond in her coaching and overall delivery of the improve experience. I would highly recommend Improv Dallas for a fun night out or a corporate event.  We just cant wait to see Wendy and her troupe perform." -Jodi Palerma, Cigna Corporation

Baylor University Pro Sales Event

Leadership Training with Improv role play

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

"LOVED the Improv Class!"

"Gained significant sales training tips through the Improv workshop.  Listening and responding with empathy is key to connecting.  The Improv training really opened me up."

"OMG the Improv workshop was so much fun. Wendy truly knows what she's doing and you can see she loves it.  She showed me by simply listening, instead of preplanning my next pitch, I could answer with a stronger point of interest."

1 / 1

Please reload

IMG_1900_edited.jpg

January 14, 2017

CIGNA Team Building Event

Five star rating for Improv Dallas!  Wendy and her team provided an exceptional experience as part of our corporate team building event.   Wendy is amazing at what she does—she is a gifted & talented actress and improv coach.  As a team, we were not experienced in improv (and we were also a new team who did not know each other well).  We spent the time laughing and feeling bonded from the experience.   We also learned some techniques that will be helpful in terms of communicating with one another.  On a side note, we were running late from a meeting on the other side of the city and Wendy waited for us—she went above and beyond in her coaching and overall delivery of the improve experience. I would highly recommend Improv Dallas for a fun night out or a corporate event.  We just cant wait to see Wendy and her troupe perform. -Jodi Palerma, Cigna Corporation

Chris Fit

January 14, 2017

Boxing with Jasmine

9:30 am

Tell people more about the classes you offer. Add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection to display dynamic content.

Jasmine Aziz

January 14, 2017

Weight Lifting with Iron

10:00 am

Tell people more about the classes you offer. Add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection to display dynamic content.

Iron Mike